The African National Congress has finally picked 7 MPs to join ad hoc committee on Nkandla report. The committee must test President Zuma's submission on the Public Protector's report on Nkandla.

The committee is set up in terms of the Rules of the National Assembly which allowed parties in parliament 10 day to submit names of members to join it. The Anc has corrected the DA's lies that it was delaying the process. The DA was not aware that parties have 10 days allowance according to the rules.

Some Anc members have expressed concerned over the fact that the DA does not understand the rules of the parliament yet it want to be a ruling party.

"In terms of the Rules of the National Assembly, parties were afforded 10 working days to recommend names to the Speaker for appointment to the ad hoc committee," said ANC chief whip, Stone Sizani.

"As we have repeatedly stressed, this ad hoc committee is being established during the parliamentary recess and election season, which has meant that putting together a team of seven MPs, who are currently involved in intense election campaigning in all nine provinces, was not going to be an overnight exercise," Sizani said.

Here are the names that the ANC submitted for the committee:

Cedric Frolick (National Assembly house chairman);
Buti Manamela (ANC whip on labour portfolio committee);
Doris Dlakude (ANC deputy chief whip);
Joyce Moloi-Moropa (chairwoman on public service and administration portfolio committee);
Cecil Burgess (chairman on joint standing committee on intelligence);
Luwellyn Landers (chairman on justice and constitutional development portfolio committee); and
Faith Muthambi (ANC whip on communication portfolio committee)

The DA has indicated that it wants an extension and will approach parliament on this. This is contradiction on DA's part as it has been claiming that the Anc is causing unnecessary delay. Some have labelled the DA as confused and dishonest in its election campaign.